On a Very Summerlike Spring Day…

Annabelle and I are having a wonderful day together…
 
  First thing this morning we took a walk with Auntie Roo ( David’s sister and my best friend)  who is staying here with us this week, down to the bakery in town where we purchased one cherry pie ( for Uncle Clifford, today is his birthday), one whole wheat apple cinnamon roll ( for Uncle Tim from Annabelle, just because he loves the whole wheat apple cinnamon rolls and  because he is the best G.U.T. *Great Uncle Tim* in the whole world ), and two blueberry muffins for us…yum! 
  The sun is shining so much that it is almost hot! After Auntie Roo ran off to spend the day with her soon to be in-laws, Annabelle and I  went out to the front yard to inspect the sweet peas that we planted along the white picket fence a couple of weeks ago and much to my astonishment…they are actually coming up!  We also took pictures of the very pretty pink parrot tulips that are just begging to bloom and watched George, our cat, try and catch bugs (which he apparentley prefers over mice and birds) by jumping up into the air and catching them between his paws (very funny)…
the rest of the morning was spent dancing and twriling around together in the living room to Michael Buble…folding laundry and vacuuming…
 
   Now that Annabelle has woke up from her morning nap, and considering the fact that we had such good luck with our sweet peas, I think we will go out in the back yard and plant more seeds…it’s too nice of a afternoon to be indoors…
 
  Goodness, how I love these everyday-life sort of days!
5 Comments to “On a Very Summerlike Spring Day…”

  1. Hi Chelle,
    Thank you for coming by and leaving such a lovely comment. It\’s nice to meet someone with lots in common. We have read Toot and Puddle. Olivia enjoys them alot. Another good book for pictures is the Olivia books by Ian Falconer. All of his drawings are black, white, and red. I sometimes improvise my own words as Olivia the Pig\’s attitude in not exactly what I want Olivia the little girl to immulate, but for the most part, it\’s good. We love books! We make at least one trip a week to the Library to pick out new books. We read them in the morning when she first wakes up, afternoon right before nap time, and again at bed right before she falls asleep and anytime in between. Have you ever heard of Babybug magazine? Those are really good for little babies. Olivia is three and still loves them, now she get\’s Ladybug mag. and we have to read them till they are memorized. 🙂
    I\’m so glad you found me. I like Aunt Tea. My first reaction was, "Wow! It\’s so calm on here." I don\’t know if it\’s the background color or what, but I love it. And that was my same reaction when I came to your Space.  Must be the green color and the wonderful women. 🙂 Your Annabelle is beautiful. Such happy smiles. 🙂
    I will be more than happy to help you but I will warn you that I\’m not very tech savey. I\’ll em the directions to you if you would like though. Let me know. I had better go. But come by again and let\’s talk! Have a blessed day~
    Fairlight

  2. What a lovely day! I look forward to having a day like yours soon, it has been a hectic place around here lately.  Little Annabelle sounds like a doll.  Thanks for your entry it has brought a breath of fresh air to my day. 🙂

  3. oh your baby has the most beautiful blue eyes! Thanks for visiting my blog, I really like yours and would like to add it to the blogs I read, hope you have a wonderful day!

  4. a lovely day indeed!
     
    i would love to be rehabbing my flower pots, and buying flowers and veggies for my big pots…..but i will have to get a late start because i\’m about to leave town. Ü

  5. What a perfectly nice day! The Springtime at your house photos are beautiful. I enjoyed imagining what George looked like jumping up and trying to catch flying insects. Have a wonderful weekend!
     
    Nooner

Leave a Reply

