Someone very wise once said…

To keep your marriage brimming
With love in the loving cup,
Whenever you’re wrong, admit it;
Whenever you’re right, shut up.
 
-Ogden Nash
5 Comments to “Someone very wise once said…”

  1. Hi Chelle,
    I have to agree that we have some uncanny similarities. Can I guess at a few more? Were you home schooled or sent to a private Christain school from a very young age through high school? Did you meet your husband through one of his family members who happend to be a very good friend and who went to the same church or home school group? Did you grow up in the country? I am so interested to hear your replies. 🙂  I can\’t wait to see what else we have in common.
    We did drive by one of the houses last night, Mike wasn\’t impressed and didn\’t want to stop long enough to take pictures. The other one, which is older, we couldn\’t find. I\’ve now got it mapped out now and I\’ll be driving over to see it soon.
    Well, I need to get Olivia to bed. I\’ll talk to you tomorrow.
    Blessings~
    Fairlight

  2. I had a hunch too. 🙂 I have to answer "yes" to all of the above questions as well.  Weird, huh?
     

  3. Annabelle *smile* – my late MIL\’s name – I love that name.
     
    Thanks for your words you left in the comment on my site *smiling again*
     
    as for living in a dreamy place – I used to live in Baton Rouge, which wasn\’t so dreamy *laughing* – I moved here not yet 2 years ago, and it was the best thing I\’ve ever done, moving back to my mountains.

  4. Again, thank you so much for your prayers! You seem to be such a wonderful person, and your comment meant alot to me. Madison says Hi! 🙂

  5. Well, I am sure if you ask Dean, he would tell you that I am very good
    at the first one and terrible at the second one.  I have
    absolutely no problem admitting when I have screwed up…royally or
    otherwise, but because that happens so often, I crow and dance and grin
    and giggle when I am right.

    I loved the previous entry by the way…facial expressions on babies
    and children are why I wish sometimes to be separated from my kids by a
    2-way mirror (is that what it is called…when I can see them and they
    can\’t see me?)  I could watch them for hours.  Other times, I
    want to be separated by the mirror so that I can have some quiet
    time.  I admit it, I have my moments.

    Hope your Mother\’s Day is wonderful…enjoy the little light that made you a Mother…

    Alison

    p.s.  did I tell you that I made the snickerdoodles?  Have you tried dipping them in tea?  Oh YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

