A Pictorial History of…

An Afternoon at Seattle’s Downtown Pike’s Place Market…
 
 
First of all we look for food… Highly recommend Peroshky, Peroshky…a little Russian bakery with a line out the door that goes for a good half a block!
 
People Watch…
 
Share our lunch with a couple of very friendly little birdies…
 
Annabelle loves her view and starts to coo at everything we pass by…
 
Walk through a very cluttered Antique Store, David trys on top hat, very dashing…
 
Enter the market…
 
It’s a feast for the senses…
 
the colors are vibrant and acute
 
Flowers, Flowers and more flowers…
 
People watch some more…
 
Listen to the loud fishermen yell for business…and then when they get it, throw the fish around…
 
Wander through some interesting little shops…funny things catch your eye…
 
David offers to buy me sweet peas…
 
Decide that I don’t need my very own bouquet of flowers when I have all these pictures of bouquets that will neither wilt or die…
 
People walking by comment "awww, look at that baby."
 
Admire the pictures the professional photgraphers have displayed for sale…wonder how they capture the light so perfectly on each one…
 
Coffe Break: Try Post Alley’s Seattle’s Best. You’ll love the red tiled counter, not to mention the latte itself
 
One last peek at the flowers as we head for the elevator…
 
We climb into the car, with all of our senses fat and happy…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 Comments to “A Pictorial History of…”

  1. I wish I could say I had a fun filled weekend too, but all I did was be lazy. That in it\’s own way is fun too! I love to people watch, hubby and I will sit in the mall on a bench and just watch. I wish I could of been there! You and Fairlight seem to have had a wonderful weekend. I wish I could of been in both places!

  2. You can refer to this site for the reason to have a site meter, and then scroll to the verrrrrrrrry bottom of my blog or the refering site and you will see a site meter icon – click on it and it should take you to the website to sign up.  If you have any questions e-mail me and I\’ll assist you.  -April

  3. Sounds like a day very well spent.  Just saw your comment on my blog.  And your little Annabelle is precious…and I must say that just this weekend I was reading my daughter "A is for Annabelle"…I have read "Created to be his Help Meet" and done a study on it at my church, and this summer I am going through it again with a group of women from my church MOPS group.  It seems that being a "help meet" to your husband has gone by the wayside…but I pray that is the kind of wife I can be to my hubby and that it is the legacy my sweet daughter will see.  I will definitely check back to your site!

  4. I love Pike\’s Market!  And Peroshky Peroshky is wonderful, I have been there several times!  It sounds like you had a wonderful day in one of my favorite towns…Happy belated Memorial Day!

  5. Hey! No computer crash. I came by several times yesterday and even left a comment. Did you not get it? It was a pretty good day. Did some shopping in the morning and then purses for the unmentionable customer in the afternoon. 🙂 You were right about climbing into bed, unfortunatly it was Olivia\’s bed instead of my own. 🙂 Write me when you get a minute.
    Love ya!

  6. Oh Thank You!  I have always wanted to go to Pike\’s Place Market, and now I feel like I have. 
     
    I loved the picture of Annabelle perched happily in her wee sungli…isn\’t it a great way to go around as a family?  I am convinced that little ones much prefer looking into people\’s eyes as they go about as opposed to their knee caps…we have a back pack for our girls and Sophia will still perch up there quite happily.
     
    A while ago you mentioned Soph\’s lady bug rubber boots…we got them at (horror of horrors…) Walmart.  She wears them all the time.  Today it is about 27*C and she wore them down the street to pick up Calla at school for lunch!
     
    I hope you enjoyed your sunny day outside with Miss Annabelle…and yes.  Perrenials are certainly Somebody\’s best idea next to babies. 
     
    Have a wonderful day Chelle…
     
    Alison

  7. Hey girls!  How\’s the teething going?  One thing that works for Morgan when she is really fussy is Baby Tylenol.  She also loves to chew on cloth.  She\’s not a big teething toy fan, but if I give her a cool washcloth, she\’ll go to town on it!  I hope you find somthing that works for little Annabelle!
     
    Happy Anniversary!  Sorry I missed it!  Our anniversary isn\’t until August 10th.  We will be celebrating 4 years.  We dated 3 years before we got married.
     
    Well, I need to clean the house!  I think the realtors are stopping by tomorrow for a quick look.  We\’re in the process of trying to sell it!  UGH!
     
    Talk to you soon!
    Renee & Morgan

Leave a Reply

