Child-likeness

 
 
 
 
" There is a childhood into which we have to grow, just as there is a childhood which we must leave behind. One is a childishness from which but few of those who are counted wisest among men have freed themselves. The other is a child-likeness, which is the highest gained."
 
-George MacDonald
5 Comments to “Child-likeness”

  1. I love it! It\’s so true!

  2. wow. and lovely.

  3. If you would simply like to come by and visit that would be just fine.  But I see that you read Christian Literature.  I may try to strong-arm you into a review sometime.
     
    Your child is beautiful.
     
    Miss Bookworm
     
    PS: Carolyn Roehm\’s book is one of the most beautiful books I\’ve ever seen.  It makes me swoon.

  4. Children\’s books?  I\’m glad that you are a fan because that is an area I am a little hazy on.
     
    A list would be great or a review.
     
    My theme for July is Independence–however you want to read into that.  Let me know if you think of something inspired. 
     
    Miss Bookworm

Leave a Reply

