Ode to Summer

 

 Every Evening Sky,

 an invatation

to trace the patterned stars…

And early in July,

a celebration

for freedom that is ours…

 

And I notice You in children’s gaze

 in those who watch them from the shade

Every drop of sun is full of fun and wonder-

You are summer.

 

– Excert from Nicole Nordman song

7 Comments to “Ode to Summer”

  1. **humming along with the sentiment even though I don\’t know the tune…**
     
    Alison
     
    p.s.  My bright pink peonies bloomed today against their green-yellow backdrop of Lady\’s Mantle…gorgeous.
     

  2. Lovely pictures to match the lovely soul of the person who left such kind comments on my space.  Thanks so much for visiting.  I hope you\’ll come back and stay a while.

  3. I\’m so happy it\’s summer 🙂  I hope your week is going well!

  4. one of my favorite songs…I checked out "The Highlander\’s Last Song" at the library today…I am sure I will enjoy it (if I can find a few seconds to curl up and read!).

  5. the new summer photos are great!  are you playing with settings or using auto?
    are you getting lots of page hits originating from lowcountry?

  6. Chelle girl, your pictures are beautiful and I\’m very jealous of all your flowers. 🙂 Did they come with the house or have you planted them yourself? Your house is adorable. I love the red door. I bet David loves seeing it when he comes home. Welcoming. Enjoy your camping this weekend!
    Love to you!
    Fairlight

  7. Just stopping by to say Hi, I found your space on Aunt Tea\’s and stopped in to take a gander, nice job! I am new to all this so much studying I must do. You have a lovely family! Do visit my space sometime.
    Blessings!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

