Monday Cheerfuls

By the time I publish this post, it will be tomorrow.

P

art of me wants to whine a little bit about how I was up to my neck in 7 loads of laundry, a weekend’s worth and broken dishwasher-full of dishes, and company in and out all day long etc.etc.

N

ot to mention the whole discourse I had planned to write on how heat and teething, do not compliment each other, in which I would strategically tuck in this clever quote from Mark Twain: " Adam and Eve had many advantages, but the principal one was that they escaped teething. "

O

r about how much I have been looking forward to getting a chance to sit down at the computer all day and anonymously thank the anonymous person who nominated me for MSN’s What’s Your Story?. I was suprised and delighted at the news. Most of all because it means I get to meet all sorts of wonderful new people like you. I expected that being featured on Spaces would perhaps be today’s highlight. It’s turned out to be more like a cherry on top. I will explain…

F

irst of all, Annabelle did something unprecedented today. Really, it was nothing short of remarkable. She waved at me. Over and over and over. With her adorable and wobbily little baby hand, in slow baby-motion. Now, Is that cute, or is that cute?! At first I thought it was this adorable random kind of thing. Until she waved at David, at her Auntie’s Roo and Deb and at her Uncle Bear. Okay, so my 5 month old is waving and she knows it. And I know it. And she knows that I know it! She is doing it on purpose. She and I and everyone else for that matter, we know it.

I

t is truly the cutest thing I have ever seen in my life…she could win the Nobel Peace Prize and I wouldn’t be any prouder of her than I am right now, today!

The other thing was this. I have done a lot of blogging in past months and come across a lot of wonderful people. But I have never before seen anything nearly as sweet as the comment I discovered tonight. It was a note from a husband to his wife that he left in her guestbook. Let me tell you, that woman is blessed. This is what she had to say about him, and I quote, " Loving and being loved by a good man is like winning the lottery, every single day of your life."

 
 
 
19 Comments to “Monday Cheerfuls”

  1. Congrats on being featured this week. Your site is lovely and the pics are adorable. What a cute baby!

  2. nice space !
    lovely photos..
    cute baby ..
    our little people are so precious,
    enjoy every minute of her 🙂
     
    *blessings*

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I am so happy you have been nominated for this weeks "The Best……"!!! This is truly the cherry on top!  The pics are absolutely precious and ADORABLE!!! You are so BLESSED beyond belief. The nomination is rightly deserved.  Please give a wave back to Annabelle for me….and hugs that stretch all the way from Texas!Blessings to you and yours!!Angie

  4. Oh how fun it is to be a parent! Every little development is sooo precious and just makes you want to beam!!!
     Enjoy-enjoy-enjoy!

  5. Chelle –
     
    Can I just say that I have to be a little jealous every time I look at your blog?!?  You just seem so put together.  Your family is just perfect.  Perfect, loving husband, and adorable little girl.  Know how truely blessed you are!
     
    Renee

  6. Chelle…
     
    So happy you and Anniebelle enjoyed the song! 
     
    So, Miss Anniebelle is practising her Queen wave?  You will need to set up a float for her and take her on a parade through town so that everybody can witness her brilliance!
     
    Hope the teething and the heat give you a bit of a break…enjoy your week!
     
    I am off…back to the campground.  We forgot Soph\’s playpen.  Bedtime in the trailer was interesting last night…I don\’t need a repeat today at naptime!
     
    Take care Chelle…
     
    Alison

  7. that woman IS blessed. trust me, i know these things. Ü

  8. Just checking out this week\’s "Best of Spaces."  Congrats on the nomination.  I love your description of how proud you are of your daughter for something so simple–it really encapsulates the joy of children.  Best of Luck,
    Jenn

  9. Congrats on being featured.  You have a beautiful family.  My son is a month behind your daughter.  I can\’t wait till we have a chance to take him to the river.  He loves the water.  Take care!

  10. Congrats on being featured- your space is already one of my daily stops. I love the comment about practicing her queen wave- I can just picture it; 5 months is just about the best age!

  11. Oh WOW!!! A waving little cherub! I am so excited for you!! And oh your husband is really the best! you two are so cute 🙂
     
    Congrats again for being nominated. I know you would win!!

  12. Awww, how cute! I bet it just made your heart flutter with joy when she did that!

  13. A loving husband certainly is a wonderful blessing.  Congratulations and enjoy the week.  It sounds like it will be an exceptionally good one:)

  14. Oh, I\’m just fine today, just really bored! They cut our cable off today becasue it was just getting to expensive and we were thinking we would be better off without it, but now that they don\’t want me doing anything, that\’s just about all I have to do!

  15. Waving and a husband who loves you to peices!!!
    Could life possibly be any sweeter!… I think not………
     
    your family is precious.

  16. Congrats on the nod! And I\’m willing to bet that there will be loads more awesome things your little one will be doing to amaze and astound you for years to come.  It\’s in the instruction manual. :")

  17. How sweet to see your cute Annabelle wave! Noah has been waving now after a few months of, "say bye bye," the first time he did it, we were all jumping for joy! He has just entered the serious babbling stage as he has been trying to pronounce and mimic daddy all day long!
    What a sweetie your hubby is to leave such a cute comment!
    Have a lovely day!
    Blessings,Jacy

  18. beautiful, beautiful! the composing is wonderful, the styling is awesome. tres chic! i love you!
    -isabel
    P.S.
    i think it\’s cute too. we have a baby that is 6 months old and she can roll over and crawl and so many other things!

  19. Aw, you\’re so lucky.  I\’m jealous–my son will be 6 months next week and he\’s a long way from cutting teeth or waving at me.  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

